Atlanta 2011!

8 Aug

The people have spoken and it looks like I’ll be traveling to Atlanta, GA for the 2011 3-Day for the Cure! I’m really excited because we’ve formed Team Twitter ATL! If you’d like to join us in Atlanta in 2011, contact me or Jay or Twitter and we’ll give you the team password! I’m really looking forward to getting to know my teammates from around the country and support each other through fundraising and training! So far Team Twitter ATL is Jay, me and Lauren Yarmer!

It feels a bit odd to have already signed up for a 3-Day for 2011 when I’ve only just finished my 2010 walk and the season has barely begun, but that doesn’t make me any less excited! I hope you’ll join us! I’m already planning my fundraisers and I’m wondering how early is too early to start fundraising… I got so many great ideas from everyone this year on Twitter and I can’t wait to get them going! Definitely going to have a yard sale in the spring, and do some fundraising in front of a local store. I’m also going to try and get some of my teacher friends involved and get their kids to do penny wars, it seems like so much fun!

I’ve also been inspired to get way more involved this year with the pre-3-Day activities. I’ve never attended a Get Started meeting or done a training walk with others, but this year I’m going to! I really haven’t experienced everything the 3-Day has to offer but I want to get to know the other walkers and get as much out of the experience as possible. I had such a great time in Boston walking by myself and getting to know others that I want to keep it going!

Can you tell I’m excited!?

2 Responses to “Atlanta 2011!”

  1. Mary Bows September 7, 2010 at 3:02 PM #

    Hi Caitlin – I’m participating in my first 3-Day in Atlanta as well and working hard to use social media to drive fundraising. I’m traveling down from Boston on October 21st. It would be fun to meet – love to hear any advice you have!

    I love how integrated Energizer is with the event. It’s such a great fit for the brand!

    Best,
    Mary

  2. Anastassia Zikkos June 1, 2011 at 7:29 PM #

    Hi! I was wanting to contact you about joining Team Twitter Atl. This is going to be my 4th 3 day and I’m heading to Atlanta solo this year. I like the concept of your team and would love to be a part of it. I look forward to hearing from you.
    -Anastassia

Leave a Reply

