Boston’s Keep Going® Blogger!!

9 Jun

For those of you who don’t know, Energizer® (the presenting sponsor of the Susan G. Komen 3-Day for the Cure®) held a Facebook promotion encouraging bloggers from around the country to apply to be a Keep Going® Blogger for the 3-Day for the Cure. The Keep Going Blogger will blog all about what it’s like to stay motivated while training, share fund-raising experiences, and give insight about what it’s like to participate in the Susan G. Komen 3-Day for the Cure. They looked to choose 15 bloggers, one to represent each of the 15 3-day walks that are held annually,  and they chose me(!!) to be the Boston 3-Day for the Cure Keep Going Blogger!! I am so excited for this opportunity to share my 3-day experiences with everyone and to meet my fellow Boston walkers!!

If this is your first visit to my blog I encourage you to read on. You’ll learn that I plan to walk this year’s 3-Day for the Cure in my Vibram Five Fingers (barefoot shoes) rather than in sneakers. I hope you’ll subscribe and follow along with my barefoot training journey, and I’ll be sharing my fund-raising tips as well! This is my 2nd year doing the 3-day, last year I was in D.C. If you scroll down far enough you’ll see my blogs from then.

I look forward to meeting you all in Boston, come see me in the  Energizer tent! And if anyone lives in the Hartford, Connecticut area, come see me tomorrow night at the Wood N Tap Hartford for my 3-Day for the Cure fund-raiser! I’ll be there from 5-11pm and 10% of proceeds will benefit my walk!

Check out Energizer on Facebook and Twitter, and say hi to me on Twitter too!

8 Responses to “Boston’s Keep Going® Blogger!!”

  1. Rhea June 9, 2010 at 5:16 PM #

    CONGRATULATIONS! I can’t wait to follow your story! 🙂

  2. 2wired2tired June 9, 2010 at 5:18 PM #

    Congratulations! How exciting for you! I think they made a great choice. I just discovered your blog and love it.

    I’m so interested to follow your training and your walk in the barefoot shoes. I had never heard of them until now.

  3. ctinct June 9, 2010 at 5:32 PM #

    Thanks so much! Thanks for reading, I’m excited for my barefoot adventure!

  4. Kasey June 9, 2010 at 8:13 PM #

    Congrats! I’m doing the 3 day in D.C. for the first time and can’t wait to hear about your experience!

  5. Shawn Ann @ Shawn Ann's World June 11, 2010 at 10:36 AM #

    Congratulations! I can’t wait to read about your experience.

  6. Paula June 30, 2010 at 9:28 AM #

    Wow barefoot?! Did you do it that way last year? I love to walk around barefoot but I don’t think I could handle walking 60 miles that way!

    • ctinct June 30, 2010 at 3:24 PM #

      This will be my first year barefoot. I’m honestly not sure how it will go but I’m excited to try and see what happens!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention THE BIG ANNOUNCEMENT! #komen #the3day -- Topsy.com - June 9, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Caitlin Thayer and 60 Miles, Glinda Harrison. Glinda Harrison said: RT @CTinCT: THE BIG ANNOUNCEMENT! http://ow.ly/1WqQn #komen #the3day @the3day @EnergizerBunny […]

Leave a Reply

